Connect with McNeese Student Government on

facebook icon   twitter icon


The McNeese State University Student Government is composed of two branches, each of which function to represent the Student Body and improve their experience at McNeese.

Executive Branch

The Executive Branch is led by the President, Vice President, Treasurer and an appointed executive staff. The Executive Branch is responsible for initiatives and programs, as well as executing any acts of the Legislative Branch.

Legislative Branch

The Legislative Branch consists of the Senate and the Senate Officers. They work to formulate legislation to promote students and student life.

Serving as the voice of the McNeese State University student body and liaison between the student body and the faculty, staff, and administration of the University.

P.O. Box 92815 • 4205 Ryan St • Lake Charles, LA 70605 • Phone: (337) 475-5605 • Fax: (337) 475-5704 • Email: [email protected]